Received: 04/03/2017 Status: CANCELLED Effective Date: 04/01/2017

PSC NO. 4 GAS LEAF: 47

ORANGE AND ROCKLAND UTILITIES, INC. REVISION: 9
INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: April 1, 2017 SUPERSEDING REVISION: 8

Issued in compliance with Commission order in Case 14-M-0565, dated 02/17/17

GENERAL INFORMATION

6. METERING AND BILLING (Cont'd.)

6.15 SHARED METERS

- (1) In accordance with 16 NYCRR Sections 11.30 through 11.39, and Section 52 of the Public Service Law, when a tenant's service meter also registers utility service use outside the tenant's dwelling, the tenant is not required to pay the charges for that service. The Company will establish an account in the owner's name for all service registered on the shared meter after that date and will rebill for past service in accordance with 16 NYCRR Part 11.34. A customer may request a copy of the entire rules governing shared meters from the Company's office.
- "Shared Meter" means any utility meter that measures gas service provided to a tenant's dwelling and also measures service to other space outside that dwelling. "Service to other space" includes service to equipment, such as space-conditioning or water heating equipment, operated for the benefit of common areas of the building or other dwelling units.

6.16 LOW-INCOME PROGRAM

Commencing November 1, 2015, any customer receiving a grant under the Home Energy Assistance Program ("HEAP") shall receive a monthly bill credit for twelve consecutive months. The monthly bill credit will be \$17.00 for gas space heating customers and \$6.00 for non-space heating customers. The Company will commence posting the monthly bill credits to a customer's account within 60 days of receiving notification from the New York State Office of Temporary Disability (or its successor) of a customer's receipt of a HEAP grant.

Commencing December 31, 2017, any gas space heating customer receiving a grant under HEAP shall receive a monthly bill credit of \$7.00, excluding applicable taxes. Any gas non-space heating customer receiving a grant under HEAP shall receive a monthly bill credit of \$3.00, excluding applicable taxes. In any month, should the monthly bill credit exceed the charges on the customer's bill, then the bill will be reduced to \$0.00 and any remaining credits will be carried over to the following month. The Company will commence posting the monthly bill credits to a customer's account within 60 days of receiving notification from the New York State Office of Temporary Disability Assistance (or its successor) of a customer's receipt of a HEAP grant, including those customers identified by the New York State Office of Temporary Disability Assistance (or its successor) as receiving HEAP benefits paid to alternate fuel providers.

Issued By: <u>Timothy Cawley, President, Pearl River, New York</u> (Name of Officer, Title, Address)