Received: 03/03/1998 Status: CANCELLED Effective Date: 04/13/1998

..DID: 2556

..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS LEAF: 8

COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION REVISION: 1

INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 04/13/98 SUPERSEDING REVISION: 0

STAMPS:

Cancelled by 2 Rev. Leaf No. 8 Effective 12/10/1998

RECEIVED: 03/03/98 STATUS: Cancelled EFFECTIVE: 04/13/98

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

COMBINED DISTRICT (CONT'D)

Ithaca District (Combined): (Cont'd)

Tompkins County:

City of Ithaca, Villages of Cayuga Heights, Dryden, Freeville, Groton, Lansing and Trumansburg, and Towns of Caroline, Danby, Dryden, Enfield, Groton, Ithaca, Lansing, Newfield and Ulysses.

Seneca County:

Town of Covert.

Mechanicville District (Combined):

Saratoga County:

City of Mechanicville and Towns of Halfmoon and Stillwater.

Columbia County:

Town of Canaan.

Oneonta and Norwich Districts (Combined):

Chenango County:

City of Norwich, Village of Oxford, and Towns of New Berlin, Norwich, North Norwich, Otselic, Oxford, Plymouth, Preston and Smyrna.

Issued By: George E. Bonner, Vice President - Gas Operations & Marketing, Binghamton, NY (Name of Officer, Title, Address)