Received: 12/18/1996 Status: CANCELLED Effective Date: 03/07/1997

..DID: 410

..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS LEAF: 6

COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION REVISION: 0

INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 03/07/97 SUPERSEDING REVISION:

STAMPS:

Cancelled by 1 Rev. Leaf No. 6 Effective 04/13/1998

RECEIVED: 12/18/96 STATUS: Cancelled EFFECTIVE: 03/07/97

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

COMBINED DISTRICT (CONT'D)

Dansville District (Combined):

Livingston County:

Villages of Dansville and Nunda, and Towns of North Dansville, Nunda, Portage and West Sparta.

Ontario County:

Village of Naples and Town of Naples.

Steuben County:

Villages of Avoca, Cohocton and Wayland, and Towns of Avoca, Cohocton, Prattsburg and Wayland.

Wyoming County:

Town of Genesee Falls (eastern portion).

Yates County:

Town of Italy.

Plattsburgh District (Combined):

Clinton County:

City of Plattsburgh, Village of Dannemora and Towns of Chazy, Plattsburgh and Saranac.

Issued By: Michael I. German, Senior Vice President, Binghamton, New York (Name of Officer, Title, Address)