Received: 12/18/1996 Status: CANCELLED Effective Date: 03/07/1997

..DID: 409

..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS LEAF: 5

COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION REVISION: 0

INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 03/07/97 SUPERSEDING REVISION:

STAMPS:

Cancelled by 1 Rev. Leaf No. 5 Effective 04/13/1998

RECEIVED: 12/18/96 STATUS: Cancelled EFFECTIVE: 03/07/97

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

ELMIRA DISTRICT

Chemung County:

City of Elmira, Villages of Elmira Heights, Horseheads, Millport and Wellsburg and Towns of Ashland, Big Flats, Catlin, Elmira, Erin, Horseheads, Southport and Veteran.

COMBINED DISTRICT

<u>Auburn District (Combined)</u>:

Cayuga County:

City of Auburn, Villages of Cayuga, Port Byron, Union Springs and Weedsport, and Towns of Aurelius, Brutus, Fleming, Mentz, Owasco, Sennett, Springport, and Throop.

Onondaga County:

Villages of Elbridge, Marcellus, and Jordan and Towns of Elbridge and Marcellus.

Brewster District (Combined):

Putnam County:

Village of Brewster and Towns of Southeast and Patterson.

Cortland District (Combined):

Cortland County:

City of Cortland, Villages of Homer and McGraw, and Towns of Cortlandville and Homer.

Issued By: Michael I. German, Senior Vice President, Binghamton, New York (Name of Officer, Title, Address)