..DID: 412 ..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS LEAF: 8 COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION REVISION: 0 INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 03/07/97 SUPERSEDING REVISION: STAMPS: Cancelled by 1 Rev. Leaf No. 8 Effective 04/13/1998 RECEIVED: 12/18/96 STATUS: Cancelled EFFECTIVE: 03/07/97

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

COMBINED DISTRICT (CONT'D)

<u>Ithaca District (Combined)</u>: (Cont'd)

Tompkins County:

City of Ithaca, Villages of Cayuga Heights, Dryden, Freeville, Groton, Lansing and Trumansburg, and Towns of Caroline, Danby, Dryden, Groton, Ithaca, Lansing, Newfield and Ulysses.

Seneca County:

Town of Covert.

Mechanicville District (Combined):

Saratoga County:

City of Mechanicville and Towns of Halfmoon and Stillwater.

Columbia County:

Town of Canaan.

Oneonta and Norwich Districts (Combined):

Chenango County:

City of Norwich, Village of Oxford, and Towns of New Berlin, Norwich, North Norwich, Otselic, Oxford, Plymouth, Preston and Smyrna.