Received: 12/10/1998 Status: CANCELLED Effective Date: 12/10/1998

..DID: 6686

..TXT: PSC NO: 87 GAS LEAF: 5

COMPANY: NEW YORK STATE ELECTRIC & GAS CORPORATION REVISION: 2

INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: 12/10/98 SUPERSEDING REVISION: 1

STAMPS: Issued in compliance with commission order in Case 98-G-0845 dated 12/

RECEIVED: 12/10/98 STATUS: Effective EFFECTIVE: 12/10/98

### **GENERAL INFORMATION**

## 1. TERRITORY TO WHICH SCHEDULE APPLIES: (CONT'D)

# **LOCKPORT AREA (CONT'D)**

# Orleans County:

Villages of Albion, Holley, Lyndonville and Medina and Towns of Albion, Barre, Gaines, Murray, Ridgeway, Shelby and Yates.

## **ELMIRA AREA**

## **Chemung County:**

City of Elmira, Villages of Elmira Heights, Horseheads, Millport and Wellsburg and Towns of Ashland, Big Flats, Catlin, Elmira, Erin, Horseheads, Southport and Veteran.

## **COMBINED AREA**

# **Auburn District**:

## Cayuga County:

City of Auburn, Villages of Cayuga, Port Byron, Union Springs and Weedsport, and Towns of Aurelius, Brutus, Fleming, Mentz, Owasco, Sennett, Springport, and Throop.

# Onondaga County:

Villages of Elbridge, Marcellus, and Jordan and Towns of Elbridge, Marcellus and Skaneateles.

# **Brewster District**:

### **Putnam County:**

Village of Brewster and Towns of Southeast and Patterson.

Issued By: George E. Bonner, Vice President - Gas Operations & Marketing, Binghamton, NY

(Name of Officer, Title, Address)