Status: CANCELLED Received: 06/23/2017 Effective Date: 06/24/2017

PSC No. 5 - WATER LEAF NO.: 58

COMPANY: NEW YORK AMERICAN WATER COMPANY, INC.

INITIAL EFFECTIVE DATE: JUNE 24, 2017

SUPERSEDING REVISION: 1

Issued in compliance with Commission Order issued April 21, 2017 in Case 16-W-0284

## X. RATES AND CHARGES

1. The rates and charges in this section have been approved by the New York State Public Service Commission.

- 2. Each service classification and its applicable rates are identified below.
- 3. The Company's service territory is comprised of various districts, which are identified as follows, and more fully described under Section I, Territory Served:

**Beaver Dam Lake District**– portions of the Towns of New Windsor and Cornwall in Orange County;

**Cambridge District** – the Village of Cambridge, portions of the Towns of Jackson and White Creek, Washington County;

**Dykeer District** – the Town of Somers, Hamlet of Lincolndale, Westchester County **Hoey-DeGraw District** – a portion of the Town of Forestburgh in Sullivan County; **Kingsvale District** – the Town of Ulster, Developments known as Whittier, Deer Run and parts of Kuku Ln., Ulster County;

Long Island District – Incorporated Villages of Atlantic Beach, Cedarhurst, East Rockaway, Hewlett Bay Park, Hewlett Harbor, Hewlett Neck, Island Park, Lawrence, Lynbrook, Malverne, Valley Stream, and Woodsburgh, and a portion of the Village of Mill Neck, and the unincorporated areas of Baldwin, Hewlett, Oceanside, Roosevelt, Woodmere, and adjacent territory in the Town of Hempstead, in Nassau County; a portion of the Town of Mamakating in Sullivan County; and a portion of the Town of Rochester, Ulster County;

Mt. Ebo District – a portion of the Town of Southeast, Putnam County;

**Merrick District** – a portion of the Town of Hempstead, a portion of the Town of Oyster Bay, and the communities of Merrick, North Merrick, Bellmore, North Bellmore, Wantagh, North Wantagh, Seaford, and portions of Massapequa, Massapequa Park and Levittown, Nassau County;

**New Vernon District** – a portion of the Town of Mount Hope in Orange County and a portion of the Town of Mamakating in Sullivan County;

**Sea Cliff District** – the Villages of Sea Cliff, Glen Head, Glenwood Landing, and portions of the Villages of Old Brookville and the Village of Roslyn Harbor, and a portion of the City of Glen Cove:

**Waccubuc District** – a portion of the Town of Lewisboro, Development known as Indian Hill, Westchester County;

West Branch Acres District – a portion of the Town of Carmel in Putnam County; Whitlock Farms District – a portion of the Town of Mount Hope in Orange County; and Wild Oaks District – portions of the Town of Lewisboro, Developments known as Wild Oaks Park in Goldens Bridge, Katonah Close Guilford Circle, The Glen at Lewisboro, Cedar Woods and Deer Tract Lane and Nash Road, Westchester County.

- 4. The Company's Rate Schedules are provided by Service Area or District. The Service Areas are as follows:
  - **Service Area 1** is comprised of the Beaver Dam Lake, Cambridge, Dykeer, Hoey-DeGraw, Kingsvale, Long Island, Mt. Ebo, Waccubuc, West Branch Acres and Wild Oaks Districts; and
  - Service Area 2 is comprised of the Merrick and Sea Cliff Districts.