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GENERAL INFORMATION   
  

6.  METERING AND BILLING  (Cont'd.) 
 
6.15 SHARED METERS   
 
 (1) In accordance with 16 NYCRR Sections 11.30 through 11.39, and 

Section 52 of the Public Service Law, when a tenant's service meter 
also registers utility service use outside the tenant's dwelling, 
the tenant is not required to pay the charges for that service.  
The Company will establish an account in the owner's name for all 
service registered on the shared meter after that date and will 
rebill for past service in accordance with 16 NYCRR Part 11.34.  A 
customer may request a copy of the entire rules governing shared 
meters from the Company's office. 

 
 (2) "Shared Meter" means any utility meter that measures gas service 

provided to a tenant's dwelling and also measures service to other 
space outside that dwelling.  "Service to other space" includes 
service to equipment, such as space-conditioning or water heating 
equipment, operated for the benefit of common areas of the building 
or other dwelling units. 

 
6.16 LOW-INCOME PROGRAM 
 
 Commencing November 1, 2015, any customer receiving a grant under the 

Home Energy Assistance Program (“HEAP”) shall receive a monthly bill 
credit for twelve consecutive months.  The monthly bill credit will be 
$17.00 for gas space heating customers and $6.00 for non-space heating 
customers.  The Company will commence posting the monthly bill credits 
to a customer’s account within 60 days of receiving notification from 
the New York State Office of Temporary Disability (or its successor) of 
a customer’s receipt of a HEAP grant. 

 
Commencing December 31, 2017, any gas space heating customer receiving a 
grant under HEAP shall receive a monthly bill credit of $7.00, excluding 
applicable taxes.  Any gas non-space heating customer receiving a grant 
under HEAP shall receive a monthly bill credit of $3.00, excluding 
applicable taxes.  In any month, should the monthly bill credit exceed 
the charges on the customer’s bill, then the bill will be reduced to 
$0.00 and any remaining credits will be carried over to the following 
month.  The Company will commence posting the monthly bill credits to a 
customer’s account within 60 days of receiving notification from the New 
York State Office of Temporary Disability Assistance (or its successor) 
of a customer’s receipt of a HEAP grant, including those customers 
identified by the New York State Office of Temporary Disability 
Assistance (or its successor) as receiving HEAP benefits paid to 
alternate fuel providers. 
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